Yup- that explains it

For the last couple of months I have been struggling with finding acceptance.  Not there yet- but I can see now that I will be, and that once I get there I will like it.   My amazing Dr had me tested and found that I have a genetic mutation.  Yup that explains it, I am a mutant. 

Actually it does explain all the health problems I have been struggling with.  I have two variations of the MTHFR gene.  What this means is that my body can’t make several classes of amino acids right.  It makes them but they are handy capable and just can’t get keep up.  What this means is – my hormones aren’t quite right and I get migraines, my immune system is a bit wimpy so I get sick easy, my digestive system gets confused sometimes so I don’t get all the nutrients in the food I eat and I get gassy, my body doesn’t efficiently process toxins so they build up, and my brain doesn’t fire right so I get depressed. 

There is of course no cure for mutations, but there are a lot of things I can do to help my little handy capable amino acids work better- little crutches for the poor crippled little guys.  These things I can do mean COMPLEATE diet and lifestyle change.  SIGH

So I am pouting.  I really had not scheduled a lifestyle change.   I really don’t want a lifestyle change.  These changes are time intensive and I am already in a place where it’s a struggle to fit in a shower most days.   But to be healthier- it will be worth it.  Right?

By orderfromthechaos

Leave a Reply

