Glass Cleaner

I have been experimenting with making my own glass cleaner for about 5 years now. My intention was to use a less toxic cleaning product. My body is sensitive to toxins and they accumulate and cause health problems.

I found that I don’t like glass cleaner without ammonia.  I honestly don’t know if this is less toxic then Windex, but now I like it better.  After making my own for so long I realy hate spending time or money to buy it.

NOTE: If you are switching for the first time,  there will be a waxy buildup that you will need to polish away before you are happy with any natural or diy cleaner.  It wont always be like the first time.

Glass Cleaner

1/4 C Amonia
1/4 C Alcohol
1/4 teaspoon liquid dish soap

Mix in a quart spay bottle.
Fill with distilled water.
Swirl to combine.
Go clean something

By orderfromthechaos

Leave a Reply

